Scaffold 22
Cyclus is a fictional world, currently in the second draft, which spans eight novels and the interactive fiction RPG Scaffold 22, also available at RAGE Productions. The narrative story is supported by an illustrated wiki.
Read Draft
Current State – Full Rewrite
As of January 2021 the entire Cyclus storyline is being re-written from the ground up to create a better and more coherent plot. The current set of 8 novel-length stories is the planned total, which will likely be done sometime in the coming years. It will remain available as-is and free of charge on this website until further notice.
Scaffold 22
Plot / Tone
Cyclus begins with the story The Plex, set on the ice-world Al Habe two thousand years after the Great War ends. The local baron, Lord Otto Vindell, tries to maintain order on his homeworld as disaster after disaster strikes, driving a rift between Otto and his best friend, Governor Raic. The story of Cyclus soon expands from this localized conflict to cover events across the galaxy as a conspiracy that threatens to undo the established galactic order slowly unfolds.
Scaffold 22
With plots that range from political thrillers across horror stories to action / adventures, the Cyclus universe includes a bit of everything. It’s the sort of setting where railguns and FTL drives exist alongside Paladins and Witches Covens and the existence of magic remains a contentious issue. What everyone in Cyclus can agree on is that their religion, culture and political vision for the future is superior to all others and no expense will be spared to prove this – even if it brings the galaxy to it’s knees in the process.